• Welcome to H4O! For a reduced ad experience, please login or register with the forum.

Paintball

SolidusJ

So almost 10 years ago I was a wood balls freak with a Tippmann A5 with a few mods to make me better then the next guy over. I was 16 when I started playing in PA and have been to Tippmann castle a few times, paint wasn't cheap and I was looking at $120 for a case of paint so I worked hard for my gas money and play money. Well I had a solid 3 years of hitting all types of fields in PA and NYC and I'm not a fan of speed ball at all but I do respect those guys and there crazy space guns. Then I pretty much join the Army and just lost touch with it.

Well the game is calling me back and I'm jumping in knees deep with an Tippmann X7 and about to start buying my gear again. I'll be running around in ACU pants, a sand t-shirt, my V-force mask and tank on my back just like the good ol days. I have a few paintball scars and I know I'll have a few new ones when I get back home. One reason I stop playing was because PLAYING soldier for 3 years and the really doing it, it just wasn't the same for me anymore. I'm butting that all aside and when I hit the field, I'll just be an other guy out the having fun.

I have two all time moments, my first being I was in a bunker and keeping a guy pinned down when he was laying down behind some cover. I couldn't get a shot on him and he couldn't sneak a shot at me even if he wanted. So the best way I saws to end this was to lay down fire on him and run about 30 meters to him and come around behind him and yell on the top of my lungs "SURRENDER OR DIE". Man it was great when he just filched and put down his weapon he didn't even know what hit him, then I just ran off to my next target.