• Welcome to H4O! For a reduced ad experience, please login or register with the forum.

Tpms

06 H3

a.k.a. "The Jackal"
I had the guy who did my V8 swap harness years ago reach out to me asking if there was a VIN that didn’t use TPMS? I’m assuming it’s another H3 guy doing a V8.

Was there ever an H3 without TPMS? He mentioned maybe there were overseas models with out them.

Thanks!

Lauren

I have a V8 manufactured in SA.. I don't seem to have tyre pressure sensors.. haha.. but I've got the warning light on my dash that would tell me if there is a problem, its never lit up though, only when I start the car it flashes with everything else..

I'm the second owner of this H3 though so I don't know if the previous owner removed/lost the sensors or they got stolen when they went for a tyre change or whatever.. I just know I've never had them.

Is there something else I can do to check for you?

I'm not a mechanic or anything but I'll do my best :giggle:

650Hawk

I have a V8 manufactured in SA.. I don't seem to have tyre pressure sensors.. haha.. but I've got the warning light on my dash that would tell me if there is a problem, its never lit up though, only when I start the car it flashes with everything else..

I'm the second owner of this H3 though so I don't know if the previous owner removed/lost the sensors or they got stolen when they went for a tyre change or whatever.. I just know I've never had them.

Is there something else I can do to check for you?

I'm not a mechanic or anything but I'll do my best :giggle:
If the sensors are not there (or batteries are dead), the TPMS system would be showing SERV TPMS on the DIC. Since that isn't happening, then your SA H3 must have never had the system.

atvspeed4

If the sensors are not there (or batteries are dead), the TPMS system would be showing SERV TPMS on the DIC. Since that isn't happening, then your SA H3 must have never had the system.