Welcome to the H4O - HUMMER 4x4 Off Road.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Bald Tire
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    US
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Torque App Transmission Temp I5 3.7L

    Hi everyone, been reading a ton on the tran temp code but I see tons of threads on the alpha H3.

    I have a 09 H3 I5 3.7L and the GM method 1 reads 32 all the time and doesn't change.

    Is this because I torque configured incorrectly?

    Sent from my LM-V600 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Super Swamper
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Way up north, UT
    Posts
    2,190
    Thanks
    567
    Thanked 624 Times in 439 Posts
    Same transmission for the 3.7 and the V8 so the codes should work for either. My Ultragauge has been used between my old 3.7 and my current Alpha and I didn't have to do anything different between the two, both reported the trans temperature ok.
    2008 H3 Alpha

    "Live free or die: Death is not the worst of evils." - General John Stark

    N1JPA

  3. #3
    Super Swamper
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Qatar
    Posts
    2,207
    Thanks
    170
    Thanked 400 Times in 333 Posts
    Check this

    Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
    06 H3, Birch White, Lux , Cooper AT3 35s, Borla Performance Cat-back, Bilsteins front w/ 1/2" extended stops, Hunner sleeve, Air Doc w/ K&N filter, Oem Roof lights, 55W HID Headlights and 35W Fog lights.

    09 H3 V8, Arctic Silver, LS376/480 Conversion, 3000 stall, Custom E-fans, 37" KM3 tires, XD Rockstar Wheels 17x9, OEM Sliders, 40K External Trans Cooler, Bilstein 5160s front 5100 rear, O.D. Steering Bracket, 2" Body Lift, Custom Exhaust, Custom intake pipe & K&N filter, Custom PCM tune, Pioneer DVD unit, Aurora 40" LED Light Bar, 50 W HID Headlights

  4. #4
    Bald Tire
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    US
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yea that looks like exactly what I have. It only reads 32.

    Sent from my LM-V600 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Street Tire
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    The Motor City
    Posts
    296
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 66 Times in 47 Posts
    See the thread link below. It might point you in the direction of what you need to change. Seeing Trans Fluid Temp info where an 09 might need '01' at the end of the code.

    https://www.hummer4x4offroad.com/for...n-a-2010-Alpha
    '10 H3T

  6. #6
    Bald Tire
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    US
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Deciphering the txd code I used

    07E2 as the header

    221940 for the obd code

    Also tried 22194001 and 2219401

    Resulted in either nothing or the same 32

    Sent from my LM-V600 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Street Tire
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    The Motor City
    Posts
    296
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 66 Times in 47 Posts
    After you made the change, did you try turning off the vehicle, then restart? This might be necessary to let the communication restart and read new code.
    '10 H3T

  8. #8
    Low Profile
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    145
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ericemir View Post
    Hi everyone, been reading a ton on the tran temp code but I see tons of threads on the alpha H3.

    I have a 09 H3 I5 3.7L and the GM method 1 reads 32 all the time and doesn't change.

    Is this because I torque configured incorrectly?

    Sent from my LM-V600 using Tapatalk
    If your torque app is figured correctly, its your bluetooth adapter. I used to have the same problem because i bought a cheap adapter off amazon. For some reason certain signals dont work correctly. I bought a new one for like 50 instead of 10 and it worked fine

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Bald Tire
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    US
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 0sixh3 View Post
    If your torque app is figured correctly, its your bluetooth adapter. I used to have the same problem because i bought a cheap adapter off amazon. For some reason certain signals dont work correctly. I bought a new one for like 50 instead of 10 and it worked fine

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
    What's a good brand scanner prefer bluetooth

    Sent from my LM-V600 using Tapatalk


 

Similar Threads

  1. Transmission temp and oil pressure sensor
    By Hunner in forum HUMMER H3 2006-2010; H3T 2009-2010
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-01-2016, 09:12 PM
  2. Torque Pro OBD2 App - Alpha Transmission Temperature Code
    By adventr in forum HUMMER H3 2006-2010; H3T 2009-2010
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 05-13-2015, 02:56 PM
  3. Transmission Temp
    By 06PullUouT in forum HUMMER H3 2006-2010; H3T 2009-2010
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 03-16-2015, 10:47 PM
  4. Transmission Temp Guage
    By RamRod in forum HUMMER H3 2006-2010; H3T 2009-2010
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 03:59 PM
  5. Lug nut torque ?
    By Big Mike in forum HUMMER H3 2006-2010; H3T 2009-2010
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 07:24 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Logout