• Welcome to H4O! For a reduced ad experience, please login or register with the forum.

Fuel Mileage Boosting Tricks and Tips that actually Work!

Polar Bear

Ok, to start off, this thread will be long and exhaustive and broken into several sections.

I am a Certified GM Mechanic and Technical Trainer and a Certified AM General Tech and Offroad instructor. All of the following tips are from my many years of mechanical experience and a whole lot of trial and error on my own personal vehicles! Some stuff worked and lots of stuff was just a plain waste of time and money and plain SUCKED! :whaa:

My focus will be on H2s but most of the info can directly transfer to H3s and some of it can be useful for H1s. I will try and mention specific upgrades that I know work and work well per model.

Hopefully I will be able to help most of you get your Hummers to be far more economical than they are presently. Some stuff is free and simple but most stuff will cost you money. Most stuff anyone competent with a wrench will be able to do in their own driveway but some stuff will need a shop to help out! I will try and post pics whenever possible and I will try and be as specific as possible with the results of my testing. If something works better. I will tell you why. If something sucked, I will tell you why. I will also try and give you a rough pricing for most things, I might be off a bit since I am in Canada and most of you are USA or Over Seas! So if pricing seems high...it might be in Canadian Dollars!

So for the first post, let's start with the basics that anyone can do.