• Welcome to H4O! For a reduced ad experience, please login or register with the forum.

Scam??

HUMMER INVESTMENTS

[o O IIIIIIII O o]
I just recieved this from the person who would like to buy our H1. Reason I dont automatically think its a scam, is because she wants to use paypal to keep it secure from both of us. But here is the message:

Thanks for the prompt response am ready to buy it now as a gift for my Son,I am at sea at the moment as i am a marine engineer and due to the nature of my Job.....phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. I really want it to be a surprise for my son i wont let him know anything about it until it gets delivered to him, i am sure he will be more than happy with it. I insisted on paypal because i don't have access to my bank account online as i don't have internet banking, but i can pay from my paypal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it,Get back to me with your paypal email and the price so i can proceed with the payment quickly or you sign-up for a paypal personal account www.paypal.com it is very fast and easy to set up. I have a pick up agent that will come and pick it up after i have made the payments.

H32NV

paypal is pretty dang safe, but id still do some more investigating as a precaution. where is the drop off for the truck?

Zach

Mall Crawler
I would say scam. Can take the time to write an email but can't call. And not having the account linked to the Internet although it is linked to the paypal account?

MaxPF

AGNTSA
Depending on the mood I'm in, I would either trash the message, or open a bogus gmail account and screw with the scammer for a while. It really depends on whether you need the entertainment :)

MuDnYrI

Scam for sure!! There are lot's of PayPal Scams going on now. If you can't produce a shipping document PayPal will refund the $ to the buyer

twinmill28

Spilled Milk